Hello and welcome! I’m Jennifer Bramseth, author of small-town contemporary romance & cozy mysteries set in Kentucky Bourbon Country–my home.  Where I live inspires me and I hope my love of place comes through in my stories.

Bourbon Springs contemporary romance series logo

The Bourbon Springs Contemporary Romance Series 

Life in Bourbon Springs, Kentucky revolves around community and–what else?–bourbon. Old Garnet Distillery, owned by the Davenport family, serves as a focal point of activity in all the books. You’ll get to know all the Davenports and their loves in this nine-book, four-shorts contemporary romance series.

Click here to see the reading order for all my books and stories, contemporary romance & cozy mysteries all included.


Bourbonland contemporary romance series logo

The Bourbonland Contemporary Romance Series

After Bourbon Springs comes the Bourbonland contemporary romance series. The first Bourbonland story, Single Barrel, features a couple from Bourbon Springs and introduces a star-crossed couple who appear in every Bourbonland work. This new couple will eventually claim their happy ending but it will take a long time and a lot of drama to get them there.


Devil Springs cozy mysteries series logo

The Devil Springs Cozy Mysteries Series

This is a five-book cozy mysteries series and small collection of short stories. This series is a connected world to Bourbon Springs and Bourbonland and set in Devil Springs, Kentucky (yes, the books answer the question where that name originated).  My own experience as a law clerk for a judge inspired this series.


Thanks for dropping by!