Bourbon Springs Box Set Volume I contemporary romance novels cover

Bourbon Springs Box Set: Volume I, Books 1-3


Get the first three books and two short stories in the Bourbon Springs Series in Bourbon Springs Box Set Volume I.

Classic small-town romance–with a splash of bourbon.

Includes Secret Blend (Book 1), Secret Sauce (Short Story 1),  Built on Blue (Book 2), Standard Equipment (Short Story 2), and Angels’ Share (Book 3).


Secret Blend (Book 1)

Get swept away to the heart of Kentucky bourbon country, where two new, young judges find themselves in a precarious situation. Rachel and Brady are forced to share chambers, despite the fact that their mutual attraction has simmered for years. As they work together to navigate the professional and personal challenges in little Bourbon Springs, Kentucky, their relationship deepens–then ignites.

However, they must keep their love a secret, as Hannah, Rachel’s best friend and co-owner of the legendary local bourbon distillery, decides to run against Brady for his coveted judicial seat. As the campaign heats up and tensions rise, Rachel and Brady must decide if they are willing to risk everything for each other, even if it means sacrificing their professional ambitions and the trust of those closest to them.

With rich descriptions of the lush bluegrass landscape, the bourbon-making process, and the dynamics of small-town politics, Secret Blend is perfect for fans of contemporary romance and stories set in the American South.

Secret Sauce (Short Story 1)

Rachel and Brady look forward to a romantic pre-Christmas getaway to a famous historic resort. After their very public engagement, the couple is more than ready for some alone time to celebrate their love and plan their future.

However, their blissful escape to a familiar locale is disrupted when they stumble across a reminder of an unresolved problem back home–their broken relationship with Hannah, Rachel’s best friend. They nonetheless enjoy their stunning surroundings, and indulge in delicious food–and each other. And just before they depart, Rachel has an unusual encounter at the hotel that seems to foreshadow future happy times.

Perfect for fans of contemporary romance and holiday fiction, this story will leave readers feeling warm and inspired.

 Built on Blue (Book 2)

Journey to Bourbon Springs, the heart of Kentucky bourbon country.  Hannah, a lawyer and co-owner of her family’s bourbon distillery, finds herself at a crossroads. Newly divorced from her cheating husband and having just lost a judicial race, she gives in to her brother Bo’s pleas to come to work at her family’s historic business. It is the fresh start she desperately needs.

Life seems to only get better as she soon finds herself reunited with an old flame, Kyle, the local sheriff. A man who has never let her down and is there to pick up the pieces of her shattered life. But their rekindled love is overshadowed by family tension as Bo makes his disapproval of Kyle abundantly clear. Meanwhile, a long-held secret which Hannah and Kyle have kept for years threatens to unravel everything. While revelation of the secret would likely completely change her family’s opinion of Kyle for the good, it also has the power to destroy the distillery.

Caught between her love of Kyle and love of family, Hannah struggles to walk the tightrope between what is best for her and what is best for business. Set against the backdrop of Kentucky’s rolling hills and rich bourbon-making history, Built on Blue explores the power of forgiveness, the complexities of family dynamics, and the enduring strength of love. With engaging characters and a plot that keeps readers on the edge of their seats, this novel is perfect for fans of contemporary romance and Southern fiction.

Standard Equipment (Short Story 2)

Newlyweds Hannah and Kyle are excited to spend their first Christmas together as a married couple. Life has been a whirlwind after their elopement, and holiday preparations, work, and an unexpected guest make it hard to grab any alone time. Can they finally steal away to be together and make their own very Merry Christmas?

Angels’ Share (Book 3)

Bo, co-owner of Old Garnet Bourbon Distillery, needs to expand. He sets his sights on land to the immediate south, a farm owned by widowed high school history teacher Lila. But she has absolutely no interest in selling, as she wants to protect an historic spring on her land. Despite his family’s disapproval, Bo sues Lila over a disputed property line, hoping to acquire more land.

But as Bo and Lila reluctantly spend more time together, they begin to see each other in a very different light. Despite initial and intense animosity, they soon find themselves falling hard for each other. As they struggle to find common ground, both literally and emotionally, Bo and Lila struggle with navigating the difficult terrain of family pressure, a disaster at the distillery, and deep personal desires. How can they find a way to reconcile their differences and create a life together?

Angels’ Share, the third book in the Bourbon Springs Series of contemporary romances, is a steamy romance that will leave readers rooting for Bo and Lila—and maybe hankering for a sip of bourbon or a bite of a bourbon ball as well.


400+ 5-Star Amazon Reviews

(actual reader reviews)

“Pure joy to read!”

“This set raised MY spirits!”

“NOTHING has given me, a reader, so much enjoyment as [these] books.”

“I loved the way each book centered around one couple, but included other characters in a way that flowed right into the next book.”

“Complexity of character development that a lot of romance stories don’t have.”

“Great characters that you can relate to.”

“Excellent weekend read.”

“Loved the characters, history.”

“Like Debbie Macomber just hotter.”

“Such a sweet story sequence.”

“I love the history infused into these stories.”

“Beautifully written.”

“Three of the best books I have read in a long time.”

“Funny sexy hurtful thought provoking…”

“Beautiful series”

“The perfect balance of love story and family story”



next work: Box Set II